CHC30712 Certificate III in Children's Services

Course Content

Below is an overview of how competencies are clustered and delivered:

Cluster 1: Working in a Statutory Environment

  • Participate effectively in the work environment
  • Contribute to WHS process
  • Work within a relevant legal and ethical framework

Cluster 2: Children's Health and Safety

  • Identify and respond to children and young people at risk of harm
  • Ensure the health and safety of children

Cluster 3: Caring for Children

  • Provide care for children
  • Provide care for babies
  • Contribute to provision of nutritionally balanced food in a safe and hygienic manner

Cluster 4: Introduction to Child Development, Play and Learning

  • Support the development of children
  • Provide experiences to support children's play and learning
  • Develop understanding of children's interests and developmental needs

Cluster 5: Interact Effectively with Children

  • Interact effectively with children

Cluster 6: Inclusive Practices

  • Work effectively with families to care for the child
  • Support inclusive practice in the workplace

The program normally takes around 6 months to complete, leading to a Certificate III in Children's Services (CHC 30712).

Refer to the course details page to find out more or please contact us.